Manage Workflows
Last Updated: August 18, 2026
You can manage Business Process workflows on the Workflow: Business Process page. Create, copy, edit, delete, preview, share, initiate, and end workflows all from this page.
Requirements
Review these Requirements before you start.
Business Process Workflow Details
The Workflow: Business Process page has the following:
- + New Workflow: Select this button to create a new workflow.
- Workflows: Select this tab to view existing workflows.
- Active: Select this tab to view in-progress workflows.
- Completed: Select this tab to view workflows that are completed, rejected, or terminated.
Preview a Workflow
To view the workflow steps in the workflow designer, do the following:
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Preview.
Copy a Workflow
When a workflow is published and in use by being assigned at least once, the workflow can no longer be edited. Instead a copy of the workflow can be made so that changes can be made without affecting workflows in progress.
To copy a workflow, do the following:
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Make a Copy.
Edit a Workflow
To edit the workflow steps in the workflow designer, do the following:
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Edit.
- Change the workflow as necessary. For more information on editing workflows, refer to Build a Workflow.
This option is available only when the workflow is in Draft status. To change a workflow status to Draft from Published, refer to Unpublish a Workflow.
Share a Workflow
For a user other than the workflow creator to manage a workflow, you must assign them a role for the workflow.
To assign a role to a user for a specific workflow, do the following:
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Share.
- Select the + Add User button.
- Search for and select the user in the Name field.
- Select a role for the user from the Access menu:
- Owner: Grants the user full control over the workflow.
- Editor: Grants the user the Start Workflow, Preview, Unpublish, and Share options.
- Viewer: Grants the user the Start Workflow and Preview options.
- Select Save.
Delete a Workflow
To delete a workflow, do the following:
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Delete.
- In the Delete this workflow? modal, select Delete.
Delete Multiple Workflows
To delete one or more workflows, do the following:
-
Select the checkbox next to each workflow.
-
Select the Delete button or the Delete option from the More menu
.
You can delete only a draft workflow or a published workflow that has not been started.
Start a Workflow
There are multiple ways to configure a workflow to start. To start a workflow, refer to Start a Workflow
This option is available only after a workflow has been published. To publish a workflow, refer to Save and Publish the Workflow
A published workflow that is initiated by external actions does not have the Start Workflow option. To initiate this type of workflow, assign the form to a user.
Unpublish a Workflow
To remove the published status from a workflow, do the following:
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Unpublish.
This option is available only if a published workflow has never been assigned to a user.
Stop a Workflow
To stop a workflow that is in progress, do the following:
-
Select the Active tab.
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Stop.
- In the Are you sure you want to stop this workflow? modal, select Stop.
This option is available only for instances of workflows that have already been started.
View a Workflow's History
To view the history of a workflow, do the following:
- Select the Active tab.
- Select the More menu
next to the workflow. - Select Preview.
This option is available only for instances of workflows that have already been started and had an action be taken.
Next Steps
Refer to the following:
In this topic:









